Finally moved to CO

For those of you that do not know, I finally made the move to Colorado.

I accepted a job with Black Hills Corporation in their Golden location. I accepted the position the middle of August but decided to stay on with West through the last week of Sept, this allowed me to see through the last part of our big project rewrite. I loaded up my truck with just the essentials to get me through the first couple months. My offer included a great moving package so the movers loaded up my house on Sept 26 and once they where done I headed for the mountains.

I got really lucky I was able to get my house sold before I left town, this was one less headache I would have to worry about. You can say it was a busy 6 weeks prior to my leaving. I had to finish the basement remodel and get the house ready to put on the market. You can see pictures in the gallery.

I have been here in CO for 6 weeks now and 3 out of the 6 weeks I was out of town. One week I was up in Rapid City meeting the rest of my team and more of the IT staff. The 2 other weeks I was out in Costa Mesa, Ca for IBM training. Last week I was out in Ca I decided to take the weekend and go up to Apple Valley to spend the weekend with my Aunt Chris and Uncle Jim.

While I was in Ca I had an offer accepted on a house that I submitted and I am now in the process of getting all the paperwork in line for the loan process. The property is in Golden about 1.5 miles for my office building. The house needs a little TLC but it is something that can be done after I move in. It is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a possibility of 1 or 2 more bed rooms in the basement which is currently finished but also needs some updating. The best thing about the property is has a 20 x 30 detached garage in the back, so I will have plenty of room for my toys. We are hoping to close on the property by the end of the month, so we will see if that happens.

Well until next time take care,

Troy

This entry was posted in General, Troy, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

